So You Think You Can Dance has been officially renewed for Season 18 on Fox and it’s returning with a new set of judges.

Dancing with the Stars duo Allison Holker and Maksim Chmerkovskiy will join Nigel Lythgoe on the judging panel for the show, which returns on March 4.

Cat Deeley will once again host.

Season 17, which premiered in May 2022, featured JoJo Siwa and Stephen ‘tWitch’ Boss, who died in December. Matthew Morrison was initially a judge but was fired from the show for failing to follow production protocols and replaced by Leah Remini.

Filming has started in Atlanta.

So You Think You Can Dance is produced by Sony Pictures Television’s 19 Entertainment and Dick Clark Productions. The series is executive produced by Daniel Martin who also serves as showrunner and by series co-creator Nigel Lythgoe, Barry Adelman, Eli Holzman and Aaron Saidman. Cat Deeley also serves as producer.

So You Think You Can Dance is television’s preeminent dance competition, and we are thrilled to bring the beloved show back for an all-new season,” said Allison Wallach, President of Unscripted Programming at Fox Entertainment. “Reuniting Cat, Nigel, Allison and Comfort and, welcoming Maksim into the SYTYCD family, is sure to make Season 18 bigger than ever for their legions of fans around the globe.”

Also Read More: World News | Entertainment News | Celeb News
Source: DLine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Sarah Snook Says She Was “Too Young & Naive” To Challenge Producer Who Berated Her For Eating Slice Of Chocolate Cake Years Ago

Sarah Snook has said she was “too young and naive” to challenge…

Ellen Pompeo’s dog steals the show in stunning shot

October 20, 2021 – 22:58 BST Matthew Moore Ellen Pompeo took Instagram…

Keir Starmer demands ban on raising energy prices

The Labour leader, Keir Starmer, is to call for a ban on…

RHOA: What Is Kandi Burruss’ BFF And Former Assistant Carmon Doing Now?

Carmon Cambrice started her career in insurance in 2003 and it was…